Spring Finishes

Hello,

Spring is in the air! I also did see a robin yesterday so I know it’s true. I have a few spring finishes to share with you today.

First, is this spring freebie by Snowflower Diaries:

001

This was a freebie from a couple of years ago. I finished it into a small pillow for my collection. I love the little chick in this design. So sweet!

My next finish is by Prim Stitchin:

002

I purchased this pattern from her Etsy shop because I loved the little bunny. I have a thing for bunnies lately. They are just so cute! It stitched up pretty quickly and also finished this as a small pillow. That’s a surprise! I will definitely be buying more patterns from Prim Stitchin.

I am still waiting for it to warm up as I am sure others are too. I know now that I can see the grass that warmer weather is on the horizon. Hang in there!!!

Off to stitch the cold away!

Have a great weekend!

~Maureen~

5 thoughts on “Spring Finishes

  1. Both of your spring finishes are adorable, Maureen! Did you use the called for thread for the purple flowers in your first picture? Are they perched in your cubby?

  2. Lovely finishes! I agree, bunnies are so cute. I love your new design of the bunny eating flowers!
    We might actually get flurries tomorrow night, so I’d better get stitching to stitch the cold away, like you suggest!

  3. How sweet both of your spring finishes are, Maureen! I don’t know why I haven’t stitched that first one yet–I’ve always loved it! Maybe next month 🙂

    Hope your weather is warming up–we awoke to more snow this morning 😦 Spring has to come some day soon, don’t you think! Enjoy your weekend…

  4. You are right…the chick is so cute! I love the pillow finishes and trims. We had more snow this morning but the sun is trying to come out and most of it has melted already. Good riddance!!

Leave a comment