Ornaments and New Spring Designs

Hello Everyone,

Yes, even though spring is almost here I am still making ornaments. I am addicted to making ornaments!

First is this sweet little angel freebie by Niky’s Creations:

002

I wanted to keep it simple so I just made this into a pillow ornament. Isn’t she cute and she will make a nice  addition to my tree next Christmas.

My other ornament today is a Lizzie Kate Jingle called Love:

003

I LOVE this little design and I can’t wait to hang it on my tree this year. I used a Vonna finish on this one and I love it. Thanks for such wonderful tutorials Vonna!

I am doing some spring stitching as well. I designed these 2 bunnies:

bunny #2

Oops! The picture is a little blurry. Sorry about that. This sweet little bunny is eating the flowers. I made him into an ornament and he makes a nice addition to my spring tree.

bunny #1

This cute little bunny I made into a small sewing box. The box is a 3 x 3 box I found at Hobby Lobby. I painted and aged it some time ago when I was experimenting so I thought it would fit nicely on there. I used chenille to trim the top and put some purple fabric in the bottom of the box.

I really like how they turned out and I hope you like them too. The patterns will be available for purchase in my etsy shop later this week.

Hope everyone has a wonderful week full of stitching!

~Maureen~

4 thoughts on “Ornaments and New Spring Designs

  1. Love your bunny finishes! They are too cute! I stitched the Love ornament for Bruce as a Christmas gift and then moved it over to the wrought iron tree during the month of February. The angel is sweet. And you already know I love ornaments, so keep them coming!

  2. Your finishes are great but I especially love your bunny designs. A spring tree is a wonderful idea. It doesn’t look much like spring around here today…..it’s probably the same story in your neck of the woods!

Leave a Reply

