Winter Finishes and Sneak Peek

Hello my friends,
I hope everyone is staying warm and stitching the cold winter days away. Speaking of winter I have two fun finishes to show you today. First is this adorable Winter Witch:
008
This is a freebie from the Snowflower Diaries. I just think she is so sweet! I finished her like the model was finished and am very pleased with the result and super easy. I probably will do more that way. The Snowflower Diaries has some super cute freebies so be sure to check out her blog.

Next is:
007
This is Sparkle by Bent Creek. I think he is pretty sweet too. Although snowmen melt my heart so any snowman to me is adorable. I finished him as a small and put him in my basket of winter smalls.

As most of you know I love smalls and can’t get enough of them. I began designing my own not too long ago. I have shown some to you that I have made for myself. Others I intend to give away or sell. The next few months I am going to be making some new designs and I am going to show some sneak peeks here and there to hopefully get you excited with me. I will reveal the finished product at a later date either here on my blog or in my new etsy shop in a few months.
So here is the first sneak peek of something I have been working on:
001
OOOH! AHHH! This is going to be so fun!

Have a great weekend everyone!

~Maureen~

5 thoughts on “Winter Finishes and Sneak Peek

  1. Cute Witch, love the little Snowman on the broom. πŸ™‚
    Sparkle is pretty cute too.
    Can’t wait to see more of your sneak peek.
    Marilyn

  2. Both finishes are cute, Maureen. I love Sparkle’s little beany. What a tease you are with your sneak peek!

    Hope you are staying warm!

Leave a comment