Stockings???

Hello stitchy friends,

Stockings you say… Christmas is over you say… Well luckily these are not Christmas stockings. I have had these stitched for quite some time. One of them since last year and the other much much longer. (The year on it will give it away)
So the first one is the freebie last year from Plum Street Samplers. I stitched it last year and just got around to finishing it.
010
For my first try at a stocking I don’t think it is too bad. Just in time for Valentine’s Day. I used a piece of green chenille for my hanger.

My next one is from the 2009 Harvest of Friendship Retreat at Dyeing to Stitch. (Who remembers that retreat? FABULOUS!!!)
This design was by Charland.
011
I like how this turned out as well. As I said before the year gives it away. Now 2009 is when I got the pattern, that doesn’t mean it was stitched then. LOL! I actually think I stitched it in 2011. Since I had 2 stockings ready to be finished now was the perfect time.I am on a roll. Hmmm!! What else do I have in archives to finish?

Hope everyone has a great weekend! Who will be watching the Superbowl? I am rooting for Denver and watching the commercials and stitching of course!

Stay Warm!

~Maureen~

5 thoughts on “Stockings???

  1. Wow, I’m impressed! It’s hard to believe that those are the first stockings you’ve finished, because you sewed them up like an old pro. Congratulations! And I love how you call it your “archives”—sounds much better than my messy stash of UFO’s! I will not be watching the Superbowl ’cause we can’t get a TV signal but I do plan on stitching! Stay warm!

  2. Great looking stockings, Maureen! I look forward to seeing what comes out of your archives to be put in finished form, so please don’t keep us waiting too long.

    Not football fans here, but I will join you with my stitching!

  3. Love them both, Maureen!! I am too much of chicken to try a stocking shaped finish–I guess I should just dive in and see how I do 🙂

    I’ll be stitching during the superbowl–not really fans of football, but I do enjoy the “Puppy Bowl”!

  4. Both are very pretty.
    Congrats on finishing them.
    I think I will go into my “archives” and get some finishing done this weekend also.
    Thanks for the push. lol
    Marilyn

  5. Great finishes! I have several patterns, but haven’t attempted yet. Oh, yeah! I think Denver will win, too. Stitch on!!

Leave a Reply

