Finishes and Friends

Hello, Everyone,

Sorry my posts have been few and far between. Since changing jobs, I am still trying to find a way to be organized enough to keep blogging. I hope that to be soon before everyone forgets about me. LOL! Please be patient with me!

I have a finish to share today and some finishes I did for Robin.

001

Dream- Words to Live By by Lizzie Kate

Stitched and finished this for my dear friend, Robin for her birthday. Since she has received it I am now able to show you.

001002003

Recently I finished the 12 days of Christmas and a few fun flat ornaments for Robin. She wanted the 12 days of Christmas double sided. Very clever and I can’t wait to see how she displays them. Please send me a picture, Robin.

These were fun to finish as were the flat ones. Love her stitching! Now that Robin’s 12 Days of Christmas are finished, I probably should finish my own. LOL! We had stitched them together when Plum Street Sampler had them on her blog a few years ago.

I am ready for the next batch Robin!

I had the pleasure of meeting and stitching with these lovely ladies recently.

stitch group

It is so nice to finally have some local stitchers to stitch with. Thank you ladies! It was great chatting and stitching with you and I look forward to our future stitching get to-gethers.

I hope to be back with another post sooner than later.

Happy Stitching!

~Maureen~

5 thoughts on “Finishes and Friends

  1. Great update post, Maureen! I love my Dream piece and thank you again for taking on some of my finishing. I am glad you were able to get together with fellow stitchers although I am a bit green with envy. Thinking of you!

  2. Robin’s stitching is flawless, as is your finishing! You make a great team! I love the idea to make the ornaments two-sided. They would look great on the tree you keep up all year, Maureen! I might be headed back to full-time work myself so I will be contacting you soon to get some tips and hear how you are doing! I know that you look FABULOUS in that picture!!! I am so happy you have some local stitching friends…stitching friends are the greatest, whether they are in the same town or a different state. Hugs to you! <3<3<3

  3. It was so great to finally meet you Maureen. I am looking forward to this month ! Great job on your ornaments ❤

Leave a comment