My New Sewing Basket

Hello to Everyone,

I wanted to share my new sewing basket with you all today. When I saw Lori’s (Notforgotten Farm) I knew I wanted to make one for myself so I got to work.

I found my basket at Joann’s. It has a cottagey feel to it which I was looking for. I then designed my pattern for the top. Here is the result:

003

I designed my renditon of Boldt Castle at the 1000 Islands. I also stitched a heart and added to the top for a pincushion. I had dyed rick rack which I put around it and added a few charms as well that add to the theme of the castle.

Here are the goodies I put inside:

004

Please don’t mind my photo bomber. He always likes to check out new things.

I am loving my new sewing basket! Thank you Lori for the inspiration!

Have a great stitchy week!

~Maureen~

2 thoughts on “My New Sewing Basket

Leave a Reply

