Happy Valentine’s Day

Happy Valentine’s Day Everyone!! I hope you all have a lovely day!

I am sharing my Valentine stitching with you today. I thought it was a great day to do this since it is actually Valentine’s Day and also because I don’t have any finishes to share. LOL!

This is my tree decked out for Valentine’s Day:

001

Since I don’t have a lot of stitched Valentine ornaments yet I have filled in with other related Valentines. I also left a couple snowmen as you can see which will replace the Valentine ornaments after today. At least the snowman in the back has hearts on it. Does that  count?

002

This display is next to my tree.

003

and this one is on a shelf.

005

This Valentine mobile was made by my grandmother’s hands. I saved it from my parent’s home when they were cleaning out. I just love it mostly because my grandmother made it. This is the 2nd Valentine’s Day it has been hanging in my kitchen. My grandmother is always with me.

I will be adding hands on Design’s new L-O-V-E freebie to my Valentine collection next year. It is a really cute pattern so be sure to get over to her website, handsondesign.biz to get yourself a copy.

Hope your day is filled with love!

Happy Stitching!

~Maureen~

4 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. Oh Maureen, your tree looks fabulous along with your other displays. I would love to see the whole wooden box you featured in the 2nd picture. How wonderful you have your Grandmother’s mobile hanging up in your kitchen! Thank you for sharing!

  2. Happy Belated Valentines Day to you too!
    Your tree and displays are so cute with all of your lovely finishes.
    And yes, the Snowman counts.
    Snowmen always count. 🙂
    I’m glad you rescued your Grandmother’s mobile, what a great reminder and memory of her.

  3. Beautiful! The snowman definitely counts, because it’s February after all! 🙂 Your grandmother’s mobile is beautiful. I am so impressed by your tree! I love it. I am curious: how do you store your seasonal ornaments when they’re not on display?

Leave a Reply

