12 Days of Christmas

Hello everyone,

So as you may know this past year my friend, Robin and I did a stitch a long. We stitched the 12 Days of Christmas by Plum Street Samplers.

Here are the last 3, Day 10,11 and 12:

001

Here are all 12:

002

Sorry it is sideways. It was the only way I could fit them in.

I am so excited that I finished them all. Thank you Robin for stitching them with me. I wouldn’t have gotten them done without you.

Now I just need to figure how I want to finish them. I can’t wait to add them to my Christmas decor. How would you finish them?

I have some ideas floating around in my head. I need to lay them out and see what works. I will show the finished product when they are done.

Happy Stitching!

~Maureen~

7 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas

  1. Way to go, Maureen! And to both of us as I wouldn’t have finished them all without our SAL. I still haven’t decided how to finish mine. I was thinking about a flat stuffed finish or perhaps just flat finishes (minus the hanger) to be used as bowl fillers. I even had a passing thought about 2 quilted wall hanging type things. I look forward to seeing what you do with yours!

  2. They look great Maureen!! I love the colors. What material did you use? I received my SB a winter’s Tale in the mail yesterday. Thank you so much.

  3. Very nice job, Maureen! I have started these too, but have yet to finish them. I think they would look beautiful finished as a table runner … for those of us who have sewing skills (not me, unfortunately!).

Leave a Reply

