Winter Stitching and A Winner

Hello all,

I have been out of work for the last 6 weeks. I go back to work on Monday  and wanted to share the stitching I was able to get done.

Here are a few ornaments I stitched and finished:

003

Be Mine was a freebie from Hands on Design. The rest are from the 2016 JCS ornament issue.

I also stitched A Mother’s Love is Pure by The Primitive Hare:

013

I gave this to my mom for her birthday. I also finished Day 12 from Plum Street Samplers. That will be in my next post when I share all of them. They are still unfinished however.

It was nice to have this extra time to stitch. Although, I am returning to work I would like to keep up this momentum and actually get projects done on my list.

Now , the moment you’ve all been waiting for (that’s why I do it last. LOL!)

001

(Perry is watching to make sure she doesn’t cheat)

The winner of the Shepherd’s Bush Kit- A Winter’s Tale is:

002

Donna F.

Congratulations Donna! I will get that sent out to you ASAP!

Thank you to all that entered. I appreciate the comments.

Have a great weekend everyone!

~Maureen~

6 thoughts on “Winter Stitching and A Winner

  1. Love the picture you are using for your blog header, Maureen! Congratulations to Donna on winning your giveaway! Your ornaments are fabulous. I really like each one of them, but I think my favorite is the one with the sheep butts although I really do like the blue snowman! 🙂

  2. First I would like to say I am so excited on winning your giveaway!!!💕💕💕thank you. I love SB. I did the little sheep ornament but have to put it together. I also stitched the snowman for our fall retreat ornament exchange. I would like to do one for myself too. I am sure your mom loved her pillow gift you did for her, it is lovely. Happy New Year

  3. Congrats, Donna! And congrats to you, Maureen, for being so productive! And thanks for showing the Be Mine ornament…goodness, is Valentine’s Day really so soon?!!!❤️

Leave a Reply

