New Year’s Stitching Goals and a Giveaway

Happy New Year Everyone!

With a new year comes new goals and new resolutions. I have lots of resolutions but we won’t get into that.

I want to share my 2017 stitching goals. First, is to finish Dwelling Place. That is the club offered by Dyeing to Stitch and Little House Needleworks a few years ago.

This is my progress on the first kit:

010

Sad I know! I still have 3 to go!

Next is to finish the Shepherd’s Fold. Which has 6 kits altogether. This has actually been a goal for a few years now. I really need to just finish it already!

I did already finish one kit which was the fob. This is my progress on the box:

009.JPG

My last two goals are to finish my other WIPS and to stitch more ornaments.

Wish me luck! It’s hard because I always find other things to stitch as I am sure I am not the only one. I really need to just make these a priority so I don’t make these the same goals next year because I didn’t follow through AGAIN! That gets embarrassing!

To celebrate the New Year I am offering a giveaway. I am giving away another Shepherd’s Bush kit. This one is called A Winter’s Tale and it comes with everything you need to stitch it.001

If you are interested leave me a comment on this post. I will have Madison draw a name on Jan. 15 and the winner will be announced in my post on Jan.17. Good Luck!

So speaking of goals and resolutions I want to leave you with this question- Have you ever made a New Year’s resolution that you kept?

I’ll start- I vow every year that I am going to exercise. FYI- I am STILL working on that. LOL!

Have a great weekend!

~Maureen~

7 thoughts on “New Year’s Stitching Goals and a Giveaway

  1. The Little house piece is too cute.
    It might not seem like much, but it IS progress! 🙂
    Shepherd’s Fold might take a little while, but will be so nice when you have the whole collection done.
    Love your little Heart-in-Hand needleminder.
    I would love to enter for the SB kit.
    Thanks!

  2. Well I am with you Maureen with great intentions in January and then life gets in the way. I too need to finish my Fold Piecesas well. I have half done. Maybe we can push each other to do this this year! I would love to be in your drawing? Happy New Year to you and your family

  3. I like both the pieces you showcased here especially the LHN one. You can get these pieces stitched up during this year. I am here cheering you on to the finish line. What a generous giveaway, but please don’t enter me. Enjoy your weekend, Maureen!

  4. Hi, Maureen! I was lucky enough to win your last special giveaway, so please let someone else win this time! Thanks for offering it! I think you should feel great about your progress, especially since you are a busy wife and mother who works hard! And look at all the ornaments you’ve gotten done! I like Donna’s idea about encouraging each other. I too want to finish UFOs this year and got a special calendar to try to help me! And to answer your question, I have certainly kept New Year’s resolutions…just not all year, LOL! It’s tough! I love how you are making goals instead—a much more action-oriented way of thinking about it! Happy New Year!

  5. Great goals for this new year, especially the Shepherds fold piece. As yet I haven´t started any new projects and should really try and get some UFOs finished but as you, I always find something more interesting to start on. Not much success with new year resolutions. Thank you for such a generous giveaway.

  6. You can do it! I try to set goals… gave up on resolutions a long time ago! It’s been the same tho… stitch from stash! But… dang designers are so talented, and tempt me! Actually, I could stitch from FREEBIE stash and not run out for a very long time! It’s just a matter of prioritizing time! So many things to do, not enough time to devote to them all! (P.S. don’t enter me in your kind giveaway…see above!!) Hugs!

  7. So nice to see another who has projects on the go. Makes things interesting. 🙂 I have my Shepherds Fold to complete too! Love Shepherds Bush patterns,`A Winter`s Tale` would be delightful to stitch and then framed for hanging. Happy Stitching.

Leave a Reply

