2016 Ornaments

Hello Everyone,

How is everyone on this eve of the New Year? I am back  for my last post of 2016 and ready to start 2017.

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas. This post is all about ornaments. These are my 2016 ornaments and it seems I didn’t stitch as many ornaments as I wanted to. Here they are:

003

A few were gifts and the rest are hanging in my collection. I designed a few of them and then some are Lizzie Kate, I stitch, It’s Daffycat, Niky’s Creations, and Heart in Hand.

I had fun stitching these and for 2017 I am going to try and stitch more ornaments.

I also stitched and finished these 2 sleds for gifts for 2 very dear friends.

001

I love these and can’t wait to do more of them. I need to go and get a supply of these sleds and make a list of who I am going to make them for. Pretty sure I am going to make them for the girls at work.

This is my 2016 ort ornamenr:

014This has become an annual ornament and I love to see all the thread colors I have worked on all year. I started this in 2014 and they are fun to look at because each one is different.

I also wanted to quickly share this kit I stitched up in time for Christmas:

001

It is a Bent Creek kit that my mom had in her stash. When she was cleaning out to move she gave it to me so I decided to stitch it up in time for Christmas. It came with the mat and I just have to put the loops at the top and get a dowel to hang it. Really Cute!

That’s all for today. I hope everyone has a safe and Happy new year!

Looking forward to stitching with you in 2017.

~Maureen~

5 thoughts on “2016 Ornaments

  1. I think you did a great job on the ornament stitching in 2016. And I love my sled that you stitched for me. I recognize many, but I am stumped with the Merry Christmas by your button tree. Your design or someone else’s? I like your ORT ornament ball! I just toss mine out. The Bent Creek piece is super. Wishing you and yours a very Happy New Year!

  2. You think that thirteen ornaments isn’t enough?!! That’s more than one a month! You should feel TERRIFIC about that! I am so impressed and inspired! Your Spool Tree ornament is on my must-stitch list. Happy, happy New Year!

  3. I think that’s a lot of ornaments.
    The finishing takes time.
    You have a nice collection.
    The BC piece is nice.
    Wishing you a healthy, Happy New Year!

  4. Great ornaments Maureen! I have done an ort ornament before too. It was an exchange for the year and we mailed our orts to someone all year long . It was fun hearing about the other persons projects.

Leave a Reply

