Ornament Time!!!

Hello,

A few finishes to share today. First, is Snow Story-Warm Hearts by Lizzie Kate:

004

I had stitched this in the beginning of the year and just got around to finishing it. I used Mona’s tutorial for finishing it and it was pretty easy. I love this!!

I bought the snowflakes last year at Hobby Lobby in preparation for finishing the Snow Story series. 1 down 2 to go! I painted the snowflakes white and used the blue and white threads to make cording for the trim. I can’t wait to stitch the rest!

I have a few ornaments to share as well. The first 2 are gifts for 2 of the girls at work.

002

Christmas Peace by Heart in Hand

003

Penguin by Lizzie Kate from Tiny Tidings XVI

001

Merry Christmas which is also from Tiny Tidings XVI. The threads coming through seem to be very noticeable in this picture but not so much when it is sitting with the rest of my ornaments. Just thought I’d let you know that because yes I do see the imperfections. LOL!

I have 1 more ornament to finish for work and a few gifts to stitch and finish so those will be a different post for a different day.

That’s it for today!

Hope everyone has a Happy Thanksgiving and drive safe if you are traveling!

~Maureen~

3 thoughts on “Ornament Time!!!

  1. Way to go on your ornament finishing! They turned out super, Maureen. What fabric did you use for the Snow Story-Warm Hearts piece? Looking forward to seeing the rest of your ornaments! Enjoy your day!

  2. You sure have been busy! I need to paint my wooden snowflakes and get those finished! On the “Christmas Peace” ornament, are those green pins in the corners? I LOVE your finishing skills!!!

Leave a Reply

