Stitchfest 2016 and a Freebie

Hello Everyone,

I had the pleasure of spending this past weekend with some very special stitching friends.

028

I see you Lisa!!

I had wanted to get together with some stitching friends for a weekend full of stitching. We met in Harrisburg, PA and had a Stitchfest. 48 hour of uninterrupted stitching=Stitchfest.

006007

I designed this small pattern for our first annual Stitchfest.

035

I am going to put everyone’s initials on it and finish it up.

A few of us participated in an exchange on Saturday night.

026024

These were our wonderful exchange pieces.

Other than the exchange the rest of the weekend was devoted to stitching and I love the show and tells. I’ll have to remember that for next year.

We also received some very special gifts from our  generous stitching friends.

030

I will treasure these gifts!! The best part was getting together with these fabulous ladies to stitch and laugh all weekend long. That is priceless!! I enjoyed every minute of it!

Thank you so much to all who came and made the 1st annual Stitchfest a success. I can’t wait to see you all next year.

I designed and stitched up this little Fall/Halloween piece while were at Stitchfest.

036

I am offering this as a freebie here on my blog for everyone. If you would like a copy please send me an email at tmartell@rochester.rr.com and I would be happy to send a copy to you.

I stitched this on orange fabric that I dyed and DMC 3371. These little pumpkins can be stitched on any fabric with any color you choose and it would look great.

Clearly, mine is not finished yet but I wanted to offer it right away so you have enough time to stitch these sweet little pumpkins.

Have a great day with lots of stitching!

~Maureen~

4 thoughts on “Stitchfest 2016 and a Freebie

  1. Thank you for organizing and hosting this weekend! It was fabulous and positively delightful. I had the best time stitching and chatting with you and everyone there. !

  2. THANK YOU for your hard work making StitchFest a reality! It was a blast! And it was great to meet “Robin in Virginia” and her mom! I can’t wait for the next one!

  3. Maureen, so glad you came up with this idea to have a Stitch Fest. You did a great job! It was great to meet Robin from Virginia, so I can now put a face to the name. Madison keep stitching, I want updates on your progress.

Leave a Reply

