Fall Finishes

Hello,

First, I just want to say thank you for all your comments on my last post. I really appreciate the participation and really enjoyed reading how everyone does their stitching.

I have 2 finishes to share with you today.

First, is a WIP from 2013. Jack’s Birthday Tart by Plum Street Samplers:

003

This was from the 2013 Dyeing to Stitch Retreat. I started it at the retreat and then put it aside. I finally finished it!! My finished piece is different than the picture but I am OK with that.

My next finish is this little pumpkin:

004

I took it from a pattern I am designing and used some dyed threads. I made it into a little ornament for my fall tree. I stitched up another but haven’t finished it yet. When it is finished I will show you here.

Stay tuned for the pattern. I will be offering it as a freebie here on my blog very soon.

Heading to PA for a glorious weekend of stitching with friends. Stitchfest 2016 here we come!!!

That’s all for today!

Happy Stitching Friends!

~Maureen~

4 thoughts on “Fall Finishes

  1. Your ‘tart’ looks fantastic, Maureen! What fabric did you use for it? Your pumpkin is a cutie and I bet it looks great on your fall tree. So, when are you going to share a photo of your fall tree? Hint, hint! See you soon!

  2. Love Jack’s birthday tart. I have mine out with my fall things😊. So looking forward to our Stitchfest 2016. Can’t decide what stitching projects to bring. See you in a few days Maureen. Safe travels.

Leave a Reply

