Hoops or Q-Snaps and a Winner

Hello all,

So today I have a question for you all on hoops and Q-snaps. Do you prefer stitching with a hoop or a Q-snap? Which do you use most or do you prefer stitching in hand? OK, that is a few questions but curious minds want to know.

008

I have used Q-snaps for years and I love them. I started using hoops in the beginning of the year after seeing stitchers on other blogs using them. I decided to give hoops a try and although I like them I do find that Q-snaps are easier on my hands. Am I missing something about using hoops that I should know?

I do still enjoy using them and will probably switch back and forth depending on what project I am working on. Here is a work in progress in a hoop now.

009

Who knows what this is?

Since I stitch a lot of ornaments I also do stitch a lot in hand.

I will be anxious to hear your thoughts on this. What is your preferred method of stitching- hoop, Q-snap, or in hand?

Now, the moment you’ve all been waiting for- the winner of the Shepherd’s Bush kit.

001

drum roll please….

And the winner is: Erika

002

Sorry that is so blurry! Congratulations Erika!!!

Thank you to all who entered the giveaway and if you didn’t win this time I will be having another giveaway to ring in the new year so be sure to check it out.

Have a great stitchy day my friends!

~Maureen~

 

7 thoughts on “Hoops or Q-Snaps and a Winner

  1. I typically stitch in hand. Sometimes if I do need to use something to hold my fabric, I will use a q-snap. I am not fond of using a hoop as I can never get the ring mark out of my fabric no matter what.

  2. Congratulations to Erika on winning your giveaway! I am a Q-snap girl although l did start off my stitching career with stitching in hand along with using a hoop. I do have a small hoop (I think it is 4″) for very small cuts of fabric since I cannot stitch in hand any longer. The exception to this is small cuts of perforated paper. Great question, Maureen!

  3. OH MY GOODNESS! THANK YOU SO MUCH! You are so generous! I am so excited!!!!! 🙂

    And I will stitch it in hand, like usual! 🙂

    And I love all the “weenies” series…are you doing this in honor of sweet little Perry? 🙂

    Thanks again!!!!

  4. I mostly stitch cross stitch in hand. I have a few hoops but don’t really use them for CS, but I do use them for stitchery. I have never used Q-snaps but they are something I’d like to try someday. Congrats Erika!

  5. I like scroll rods! I have a few Q-snaps, but don’t really care for them and I only have 1 or 2 hoops. And I do like to do “in-hand” sometimes too, depending on the size of the project.

    Congrats Erika!

Leave a Reply

