5 Things That Make Me Smile

Hello everyone,

Today I wanted to share 5 things that make me smile. Although there are a lot of things that make me smile, I chose 5 things for this post.

First is this sweet Virginia beach ornament:

007

Made by my dear friend, Erika when we attended the 2016 Dyeing to Stitch Retreat. Love this and have it hanging in my stitching room so I can enjoy it everyday. I absolutely love the way she made this. So clever!

Second is my Liberty Box from the 2013 Dyeing to Stitch Retreat:

008

And the inside:

009

This was our gift that we received on our last night.

Third is my Stitchorize it journal:

011

I ordered this from Vistaprint and I just love it. I put all my fun stitchy and favorite things in here. It comes with me everywhere so I don’t miss putting anything in it. LOL!

Fourth there are 2- My baskets:

010

The bigger one is from the 2011 Dyeing to Stitch Retreat and the smaller one is from the retreat this year. These are my favorite baskets. I use them for patterns and accessories and love how they remind me of fabulous stitching time with friends.

Fifth is Madison’s abstract project:

006

She made this in art class in 6th grade and I have it hanging on the dining room wall. I love it because it is different and she made it which is the best thing of all.

One more thing that makes me smile is the first day of school which is today.

001

Look at that smiling face!! (It’s fake, it’s just for the picture)

1st day of school makes a sad pup though.

004

Have a great day everyone!

~Maureen~

One thought on “5 Things That Make Me Smile

  1. Oh Maureen, I so enjoyed reading your list of five things. Madison’s art work is fabulous. I hope she has a fabulous 7th grade year. So, what does your journal look like on the inside? Curious minds want to know!

    PS Your friendship makes me smile!

Leave a Reply

