Finishes and Antiques

Hello,

I have a few finishes to share today.

First is this sweet design by Niky’s Creations:

001

This design was from the spring issue of the Punch Needle and Primitive Stitcher magazine. I made it into a small ornament. I love this little design.

This next design is a bunny by me on some fabric I dyed and also floss I dyed.

002

I was just experimenting but I do like how it turned out.

Changing gears a little on a recent trip to Pennsylvania I had the pleasure of visiting this fabulous antique store:013

It was 3 floors of antique goodness. I am not sure how I had not discovered this before.

In any case I did find a few treasures:

005

A few scissor frogs to add to my collection. I believe these 2 make 6. Also, a few wooden spools which I love. I could have spent an eternity in this antique store but since I was not alone I couldn’t. I am sure there was a lot I did not see. I will be sure to plan another visit the next time I visit the area.

Have a good day my friends!

~Maureen~

2 thoughts on “Finishes and Antiques

  1. Way to go on your ornament finishes! I like both of them, but am partial to the one on blue fabric. Are you going to offer your design for sale? Great job on the fabric and floss dyeing! Your haul from the antiques place is super. Are all your flower frogs filled with scissors?

Leave a Reply

