A Little Patriotic

Hi All,

Some patriotic stitching to share with you.

First is July 4 by The  Stitcherhood:

005

I fringed the edges and put felt on the back. Added a hanger for a very simple finish. I had started stitching this design last year so I was glad to finish it up this year to hang on my tree.

Next is America by Twisted Threads:

001

This design was supposed to be over 1 but I pulled out some linen from my stash and stitched it over 2. This is the result. I made it into a small pillow and it fits nicely into my cubby.

Last but not least is Liberty For All by Lizzie Kate:

002

I have had this kitted up for a very long time and I am happy to say it is finished. This also looks great in my cubby and I am so glad I stitched it this year.

That’s all for today!

Happy Stitching Everyone!

~Maureen~

2 thoughts on “A Little Patriotic

  1. Maureen, what fabulous patriotic finishes you created! I really like each of them (even have the first one shared hanging on my tree), but my favorite is the middle one by Twisted Threads. Your patriotic table runner is precious as well.

  2. Love them all! The deep blue fabric for the Lizzie*Kate design is perfect! Doesn’t it feel good to get things done? You are such a good role model for me! I will write soon…I miss you and have lots to tell!

Leave a Reply

