Spring Finishes

Hello,

Hope everyone had a great holiday weekend and found some stitching time. I did some non-stitching things also. I made these wine charms:

002

I love making these and haven’t in awhile. I found these charms at Hobby Lobby so I wanted to use them right away. Some of my friends at work have been asking for wine charms so I figure I better get some made.

I also have a few finishes to share. First is Springtime by The Humble Stitcher:

001

I love this design! I coffee stained the fabric after I stitched it to give it a more primitive look and made it into a small pillow. I also filled it with walnut shells to make it a little heavier. I love how it turned out and I also loved stitching this design.

I also wanted to share this sweet little design by Priarie Schooler:

003

This was on a little card and stitched up really quick. Quick to finish too. I just mounted it to a piece of black felt and done. I just love it and it looks great on my tree.

Now on to summer stitching!

What is everyone working on?

Have a great week!

~Maureen~

4 thoughts on “Spring Finishes

  1. Gorgeous finishes! You have been busy! I love how you choose to finish your pieces in different ways, even stuffing them with different materials. What kind of scissors did you use on the edge of your felt? It looks scalloped rather than pinked! I love it!

  2. I love your Spring bowl filler finish; love the colors in it. You should share a picture with Sandy of your finish. Your PS piece turned out great. I like the charms you used for your wine charms. Go Maureen!

Leave a Reply

