A Gift and a New Pattern

Hello everyone,

Just a few quick things to share today.

First is USA by The Priarie Grove Peddler:

001

I made this for my friend, Robin for her birthday. She has received it and that is why I am sharing it with you today. I love patriotic stitching. I am working on a few from my stash right now and will show them later.

I finally have a new pattern listed in my Etsy shop. Spools of Thread:001

I couldn’t think of anything else to call it. A quick to stitch pattern for a stitching friend. I made it into an ornament of course but it could be made into anything you desire. In fact I was thinking it would look great on one of Faye’s project bags. Don’t you think?

The pattern is available @ http://www.etsy.com/shop/stitchorizeit

I hope to be listing more patterns, etc. in the coming months so please stay tuned.

Have a great holiday weekend! Hope the weather will be nice where you are!

~Maureen~

5 thoughts on “A Gift and a New Pattern

  1. What a cute ornament you have created, Maureen! And thank you again for my sweet patriotic ornament. Love it!

  2. I love your new design! I saw you working on it in Virginia Beach, and it’s a treat to see it finished! And I love your other ornament. I’m glad you’ve had a chance to stitch lately!!!

  3. Love spools and the USA finish, Maureen–I’ve stitched that one, too. Need to get our bowl of patriotic smalls this weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

