Dyeing To Stitch Retreat

Hello,

I have returned from my Virginia Beach trip and the Dyeing to Stitch Reatreat and have a few things to share.

Tom, Madison, and I spent the week in Virginia Beach (sadly I did not take many pictures this time, not sure why.) On the way down we stopped in Fredericksburg to have lunch with my dear friend, Robin. We had a great time and it was so nice to finally meet in person. These are some special treats she gave me:

001

Thank you again so much Robin! I love everything and can’t wait to stitch with those gorgeous threads. Robin is so sweet she even brought something for Tom and Madison.

We spent the week at the beach and then on Friday I went to the Dyeing to Stitch Retreat. My friend, Erika picked me up and off to Dyeing to Stitch we went. YAY!! There was an open house at Dyeing to Stitch. Here’s my fabulous stash I picked up:

021

ohh! ahhh! Can’t wait to get started! Barb and Alma were there and I had them sign their Sweet Land of Liberty book.

There was a stitch in on Friday night. It was great to spend time with old and new friends.

Saturday was lunch and our fabulous class with Blackbird Designs. This was our gift from Dyeing to Stitch:

003

It was on out table when we arrived for lunch. Love the logo!

I took the afternoon class and it was fabulous!!! Barb and Alma are wonderful! This was our class:

004

The box we made in class and some pins which I forgot to show in the picture. Sorry! Love Love!! The patterns are Summer Shall Not Fade (which is for the bottom of the box) and Shall I Compare Thee To A Summer’s Day. Our welcome kit was called Darling Buds of May. All 3 kits come from this beautiful sampler:

015

Isn’t it gorgeous!!

I had the most wonderful time and can’t wait for the next one. here’s a picture of everything I received at the retreat:

020

Included are few gifts from friends which I will treasure. I can’t wiat to get mt Blackbird kits all stitched up. Oh, by the way, do you see the loose pins in the picture? Those are the pins we made in class. I guess I included them in this picture but not the other one. So you get to see them after all.

Have a great week everyone! Happy Stitching!

~Maureen~

 

 

7 thoughts on “Dyeing To Stitch Retreat

  1. Glad you had a wonderful time at the retreat, Maureen! I was thrilled that we were able to meet up in Fredericksburg and have lunch. Look forward to doing it again!

  2. It was too short!!!!! Please move to Virginia! I miss you already! You forgot to mention the thoughtful gifts you gave US!!! 🙂

  3. It looks like you had a great time.
    What a cool project for your class.
    Great goodies and stash you received!
    Have fun stitching all of it.
    Marilyn

  4. What fun to attend the retreat and meet Robin in person–she truly is a sweet and giving friend 🙂 Enjoy all those goodies, Maureen…

  5. Looks like such a fun time! Glad you enjoyed it…I love the projects and that wonderful antique sampler! ❤️❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

