I Stitch

Hello all,

I FINALLY have a finish to share. I have been stitching, I swear, I just can’t seem to find the time to finish anything. I have been doing some stitching for the upcoming Dyeing to Stitch Retreat. Can’t wait!!!

Anyway, I Stitch Therefore I Am Remembered is a pattern by Lori Brechlin. It is meant to be a bracelet but I decided to do this:

002

I knew I would get more use out of it as a tote bag than a bracelet. (Although, I loved the bracelet) I will use this as one of my many stitching bags. I just love the design!

I hope to get some finishes done very soon to show you. I will try to post more regularly when my retreat stitching is finished. I have lots I want to post about but not sure where my time is going.

 

Have a great weekend!

~Maureen~

3 thoughts on “I Stitch

  1. OMG I LOVE THIS IDEA! It’s brilliant! And it allows people to see your stitching and remember it, which is what the whole quote is about! I love how you toned the colors to the colors of the bag and added that gorgeous trim. I can’t wait to see it in person, holding your new stitching treasures!

Leave a Reply

