Merry Christmas!!!

Hello to all my stitching  friends,

I wanted to share the last of my ornaments for this year:

001

The santa gift tag is by Niky’s Creations and is from the 2015 JCS ornament issue.

The penguin is from the 2013 JCS ornament issue. I made this for a gift for my manager. She adores penguins!

The holiday house was a kit by Death by Thread that my friend had sent me. It is supposed to be a fob but I am going to use it as an ornament.

The firehouse is from the Hometown Holiday Collection of Little House Needleworks. This is a gift for my husband.

The books ornament I designed for my daughter for her newly books themed tree. I hope she likes it.

Here is a picture of all the other ornaments I stitched this year:

001

Some were gifts and some made it to my tree. I had a pretty productive year but I still hope to increase that in 2016.

Here’s some pictures of my ornament collection thus far. I do love adding to it each year.

004005

My ornament tree!

001

My wrought iron tree!

003

This a small tree that is on my table. My mom got me this tree a few years ago at Pottery Barn.

002

Last but not least, my cubby decorated for Christmas. See the little Christmas angels  on the bottom in the center. They were my grandmothers. I just love them in there. I think of her when I look at them. My mom just gave them to me and when I saw them I knew that was the perfect place for them.

I hope everyone has a very Merry Christmas!!

~Maureen~

 

7 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!!!

  1. All your stitching has paid off—these are all such lovely finishes! And I do love the angels from your Grandmother… so cute! Have a great Christmas Maureen! Hugs!

  2. What a fabulous assortment of ornaments that you have stitched or were stitched for you! I love the Books one you created for Madison and the firehouse one for your husband. Your trees look fabulous as does your cubby. Wishing you and yours a very Merry Christmas, Maureen!

  3. Maureen, I’m so impressed with all the ornaments you have stitched AND finished this year–well done!! I just love your trees and that cubby. I have one, too, but haven’t even hung it up yet and it’s been a year–naughty me 🙂

    I’m sure you will have a lovely Christmas with your husband and daughter–enjoy!

  4. WOW!!!! have you counted all those ornaments? What a huge collection! I love the variety of ornaments and trees! And it’s great to see your cubby, too. What a festive home! Everything is beautifully coordinated. And isn’t it satisfying that so many of your ornaments didn’t even exist until you designed them? Here’s to another great year of designing and stitching in 2016! Bravo, Maureen!

  5. Each and everyone looks great Maureen. You did a fabulous job. Ornaments are my most favorite thing to stitch and finish. Happy Holidays to you and your family. Hugs Donna

  6. You have been busy! I love the variety of your finishing work…the large tassel on that tiny design was a brilliant idea. I hope you had a merry Christmas with your family and a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

