A New Stitcher!

Hello,

I had to share this because it makes me feel good that I have brought a new stitcher into this world.

One of my friends at work wanted to try cross stitch since I talk about stitching incessantly. I told her I would put together a kit and teach her. I put together Joy to All which is available in my Etsy shop.

She was an awesome student and caught on super quick. I showed her how to do it for about 5 minutes (for real). The next time I saw her which was a few days later she had finished it and it was perfect. I couldn’t have done it better myself. I am so proud of her.

brittany1

She then wanted to do another one. Yay!! So I gave her another one of my ornaments to stitch. She went to the store and got her own supplies and the next time I saw her a day or 2 later she had that one done.

brittany2

She’a a natural! Not sure if she will be a stitching fanatic like me or not. But that is O.K. She did like it and I am sure she will stitch more.

She recently taught herself how to crochet as well and is making a blanket. What a sweetheart! I’ll keep you posted on her upcoming projects.

Have a great stitchy day my friends!

~Maureen~

3 thoughts on “A New Stitcher!

  1. The best thing we can do to keep this craft we love alive for the ages is to teach someone else to stitch! That’s all it takes, one at a time….good for you, Maureen!

Leave a Reply

