Fall Finishes and Fall Fun

Hello all,

I have 2 fall finishes to share-Woo Hoo!!!

First is Brew Ha Ha by Plum Street Sampler:

003

I absolutely love this design. It was a freebie on Paulette’s blog a month or so ago so be sure to check out her blog to see if it is still available. This design was so fun to stitch.

I also finished this sweet little fall tree by Summer House Stitcheworks:

004

My good friend, Erika sent me this pattern after she was finished with it. So sweet! This design is right up my alley because I love  fall leaves and I love to watch the leaves change.

This is probably it for my fall stitching. Time seems to be flying by and I have so many ornaments I want to stitch.

I also wanted to share some fall fun. It was a beautiful day here on Columbus Day so my SIL, Madison, and I went to Long Acre Farms to go thru the huge corn maze. It was so fun and a gorgeous day to be outside. We don;t have too many of those left. Here are a few pictures of the corn maze:

001003004007

006

You could seriously get lost. Luckily, there is people there to help you. You carry a flag on a pole so if you are having trouble you lift it and wave.They have puzzles to give you clues on how to get out. We made it in about 1 1/2 hrs. Fun Day!

Have a great rest of your week!

~Maureen~

3 thoughts on “Fall Finishes and Fall Fun

  1. Great pictures! What a fun activity with the corn maze! Love your fall finishes, Maureen! I think the one by Summer House Stitche Workes is the kit I picked up at the retreat I attended a couple weeks ago.

  2. I love your ornaments! You always do such great finishing! I am going to pop a little package of goodies from PALS in the mail to you tomorrow. I hope you like them! One day hopefully you’ll be a vendor there!!!

Leave a Reply

