Yay! Ornaments!

Hello,

As the title states Yay! Ornaments! I love ornaments. They are fun to stitch, fun to finish, and I can’t wait to put them  on my tree.

First is Xmas Sheep by Niky’s Creations:

011

This ornament is in the JCS Preview issue. Although, it is finished as a Christmas tag, I finished as instructed and made it as an ornament. Super easy finish!

The next ornament is also from the JCS Preview called Believe by Samplers Not Forgotten:

009

Now, I have to say I did make a mistake somewhere so instead of taking it all out, I decided to do a portion of the ornament and Viola! Can’t tell where I made the mistake can you! I finished this as a flat pillow ornament. I do like how it turned out.

This next ornament is SNOW by I Stitch:

010

I stitched this on blue linen and also finished this as a pillow ornament. I used small blue rick rack trim which matches perfectly. I like how it is so little and cute.

These last 2 ornaments are 2 of my new designs which I just listed the patterns for in my etsy shop.

Oh Christmas Tree:

017

and Jingle:

015

There is a little more stitching besides just Jingle. I didn’t realize it didn’t come out in the picture. To check them out go to http://www.etsy.com/shop/stitchorizeit. Thank You!

I finished both of these as pillow ornaments. I added 2 rusty jingle bells to Jingle at the top to finish it off. I can’t wait to hang these on my tree. I hope you enjoy stitching them as much as I did.

Have a great weekend everyone and I will be back with some more ornaments very soon.

~Maureen~

4 thoughts on “Yay! Ornaments!

  1. Yay ornaments! Each one of yours looks fabulous, Maureen. Off to check out your Etsy shop! Enjoy your weekend!

  2. Hi Maureen! Where did summer go?? Now we are getting ready for the holidays! Wow! Your ornaments are quite nice… and I visited your Etsy shop… quite a nice collection! Big Hugs!

Leave a Reply

