Some Finishes

Hello my friends,

Well, it is Sept. 1 and I am not sure where July and August went but we’ll just move on. 1st day of school is tomorrow and Madison is looking forward to middle school. I feel it will be a great year for her. I should be back regularly with posts now as well.

I have a few things to share with you today:

First, is Fall by Niky’s Creations:

002

It was a freebie from last year and I made it into an ornament for my fall tree. She’s so cute!

Next is this sweet freebie Nan (Threadwork Primitives):

001

I also made this into an ornament. I know, that’s a surprise! I can’t help it, I LOVE ornaments! The star fabric is on the back. This is one of my favorite fabrics. I have had it for several years and still find so many uses for it.

Thanks Niky and Nan for sharing your wonderful freebies with us.

I also wanted to show you these little accessories that I made:

004

I painted wooden spools and somewhat aged them and wrapped them with dyed lace. I coffee stained the lace for a more primitive look. I love how they turned out. You can use them to hold your scissors or just as a sweet little decoration. I have mine on my shelf with all my stitchy goodness.

As I said I hope to be back more regularly now that school is starting. I am going to begin finishing ornaments so look for some new listings for those in the next month or so. Can’t wait!

Have a great day everyone!

~Maureen~

3 thoughts on “Some Finishes

  1. Maureen they look great! Hope you and the family are doing well. I agree July and August flew by. Fall is a great season but I dislike winter. Hugs to you. Donna

  2. Enjoyed reading your update, Maureen! Very sweet finishes especially the one from Nan! I like your wooden spools. How tall are they?

    Wishing Madison a great first week of school!

Leave a Reply

