A Finish and Something New

Hello everyone,

A quick finish to show you today:

001

Picking the Poises freebie by Lori @ Notforgotten Farm. I finished it as a simple little ornament to hang on my tree. So Cute!!

Next is a new design I just listed in my etsy shop called Blue Heron Island:

004

The pattern is available if you want to take a look http://www.etsy.com/shop/stitchorizeit

This is my version of a blue heron sitting on a rocky island among trees surrounded by water. It is common to see these beautiful birds in a setting like this up in the 1000 Islands, New York. I finished this as a hanging decoration but it still fits nicely on my tree. I used a strip of the fabric I used for the back as the hanger. This is the back:

005

This is the perfect fabric for this piece don’t you think. I found it last year @ Joann’s

Have a great weekend everyone!

~Maureen~

4 thoughts on “A Finish and Something New

  1. What a super new design you have created, Maureen! I love the fact that you are designing smalls. Congratulations also on your Picking Posies finish!

  2. OMG I love the blue heron design! That is one of my mom’s favorite birds! I am off to your site to order it. I really love your creative idea to use a strip of backing fabric for the hanger! Perfect! I know that you love the Thousand Islands, and it’s great that you are developing a whole series of designs to remind you of vacation all year long!

  3. Very cute finishes, and a lovely backing fabric for the heron design, Maureen. I so hope to vacation in the 1000 Islands region some day 🙂

Leave a Reply

