Accessories- Yeah!!

Hello all,

So I was at our cottage in the 1000 Islands recently and I always bring alot of projects with me. Some I get done and some I don’t but I did manage to make these:

006

I found these little tree trunk pieces at Joann’s. I stitched a small design for the front and put a magnet on the back. It can hold your needles, pins, or needle threader while you are stitching and when you are not stitching you have a sweet design to look at. A win win, right? I have other small designs in mind for these as well.

I also made some pins. There are hearts:

008

Butterflies and flowers:

003

I also made these pins with wool:

007

I think they look like Black Eyed Susans. These were an experiment so they need a little bit of work. I also was able to get some stitching in too so I hope to have some finishes to show you soon.

I have some projects lined up for my next trip so those will be posted next month when they are finished. Can’t wait!

I’ll be back Thursday to post a small finish and a new design.

Have a great day!

~Maureen~

4 thoughts on “Accessories- Yeah!!

  1. Wow! These are amazing! Are the round stitched magnets going in your Etsy store? Good for you for getting so much done! I am impressed!

  2. Wow, Maureen! You are so clever! What a great use for those little wooden tree trunk pieces. Your pins are cute! And yes, will they be offered in your etsy shop?

  3. It’s always so interesting to come here and see what you have created! Beautiful work! It’s embarrassing to admit but I don’t have even one needle minder….does that make me less of a cross stitcher? 🙂

    My in-laws are in the 1000 Islands right now, camping for a few days. It looks like a beautiful place.

Leave a Reply

