A Little Patriotic and a New Design

Hello all,

How is everyone today?I can’t believe it is June already. Only 3 more weeks left of school! Yeah!

I have a few patriotic finishes. Well one is finished and one is not but I am going to show you anyway.

First is a freebie from Samplers and Santas:

001

I love this sweet little design. I finished as a little pillow to display with my other patriotic designs.

Next is Let Freedom Ring by Lizzie Kate:

001

Unfortunately, I have not finished this one yet but I wanted to show you. I can’t wait to finish it. This was such a fun stitch!

The pattern called for a star charm in the flag and a bell charm on it. I added 2 stars instead because I like stars better in patriotic designs.

Lastly, I would like to share a new design called The Island Lighthouse:

003

This pattern is the first I’ve listed in my Etsy shop that is centered around the 1000 Islands in upstate New York which is my most favorite place. I am very excited about it so when you get a chance please check it out. Here is the link http://www.etsy.com/shop/stitchorizeit

Thanks!

Have a great weekend and happy stitching!

~Maureen~

3 thoughts on “A Little Patriotic and a New Design

  1. I love your lighthouse! It’s very summery and makes me want to be on the water. I have never been to the 1000 Islands, but I do like the dressing! 😉

  2. What a wonderful group of smalls, Maureen! I have the one from Marly stitched and hanging on my tree at the moment. Love your lighthouse piece and know you will enjoy having it hang on your tree!

  3. I am catching up with my e-mail and just looked at your latest post…LOVE EVERYTHING! I hope to get some stitching time in this weekend…I have lots of Stitchorize It pieces to finish! Thanks for the new inspiration!

Leave a Reply

