Winter, Winter, Winter

Hello Stitching friends,

It’s been great stitching weather the last few days. It’s beyond cold here! What’s it like where you are?

002

Well, I designed this little Let it Snow  ornament before it started snowing. Now that we are buried in it. I want it to stop! Oh well, soon is what I keep telling myself. I do like my ornament though. I mounted it on my dollar store snowflake ornaments. Love these! I’ll be offering this pattern at the end of the year.

Onto a winter freebie! It’s a great time of year for it and it finishes the seasons I already did which are on my freebies page. I had a few requests to do winter so I am happy to comply.

So here is winter:

001

It is a quick stitch and I finished it as a small pillow. ( You all know how I love my smalls) Please send me an email if you would like a copy of Winter. I will get it sent out to you as soon as I can. I hope you enjoy it. As always, please refer others to my blog for their own legal copy and I would love to see how you finish it so send me an email.

Have a great week everyone and thank you for your comments. I really appreciate each and every one.

~Maureen~

6 thoughts on “Winter, Winter, Winter

  1. Love your Winter design and pillow, Maureen! And I like your Let it Snow design and how you finished it!

    We finally had some decent snow here. Yay!

  2. It’s a balmy 74F today… Feel free to throw snowballs at me. :-p
    I like both of your finishes. I need to do more finishing on my smalls.
    I would love a copy of winter! Please and thank you. 🙂

  3. Your finishes look great Maureen! I just live the plastic snowflakes. Elena looked at all of our dollar stores and had no luck.😁😰😥maybe next winter

  4. Your Let It Snow finish is adorable, Maureen–love the idea of using the Dollar Store snowflakes to mount it on 🙂 Your winter pillow is very sweet too–and what great fabric!

  5. Like everyone else, I think your idea for the snowflake is wonderful. That would be perfect for someone like me who is…..finishing-challenged (is that a word?). 🙂 You have a very creative mind!

    It’s cold here too but I had encouragement this morning when I stuck my head outside – the birds are singing!!! I could hear cardinals and titmice and chickadees. It might not look like spring is around the corner but the birds are telling us that it is!

Leave a Reply

