Some Winter Finishes

Hello,

It is cold and snowy out. A perfect day for some stitching and to share what I have finished recently. First is a snowman ornament:

004

This is from the 2012 JCS ornament issue. I didn’t have any red pins so I used these heart ones instead that I had in my stash. I think they work just as well because of the heart in the design. He will look great added to my winter tree.

Next up is Tree  Farm by Little House Needleworks:

002

Love this and I also love stitching these. I really need to stitch more of them this year. Tree Farm is in the 2012 series. I finished it as a small pillow which will fit very nicely in my cubby at Christmas time.

Lastly, I wanted to show you My Byrd:

003

This is by Heart in Hand and I have had this pattern for quite some time.In fact, I have several snowman patterns. (I love snowmen) and I have been trying to stitch a few each year to add to my collection. Isn’t he cute! I also finished him as a little pillow and he has a spot in my cubby where I can admire him. I think this makes my 3rd snowman stitched. Not too bad!

That’s it for today. I’ll hopefully have some valentine finishes to show next week of some freebies.

Hope everyone is warm and safe today where ever you are.

Happy Stitching!

~Maureen~

3 thoughts on “Some Winter Finishes

  1. What super finishes, Maureen! Even though there is a deer in Tree Farm, I think my favorite of the three is the last one by Heart in Hand. I think you should share a picture of your cubby with us.

    Stay warm!

Leave a Reply

