Ornaments,Ornaments, Ornaments

Hello all,

A few ornaments to share, one of my favorite things as most of you know. First, is the Reindeer putting the star on the tree:

001

This is last year’s freebie from It’s Daffycat. So cute! She does one every year and although I have several of the patterns this is the first one I have done. I have this year’s as well, the reindeer with the present. I intend to stitch this one as one of my 2015 ornaments. Who else has stitched these?

My next one is Faith:

002

This one is in the 2014 Just Cross Stitch ornament issue and it is by Nikys Creations. A very sweet design. I finished as a flat ornament with the fabric shown on the back.

My last ornament is Noel by Hands on Design:

001

This was a kit that my good friend Erika bought for me while she was at the Pals retreat this year. Cathy  graciously signed it for me. I wanted to be sure to get it stitched up to enjoy on my tree this year. The kit included everything to finish this sweet ornament. I especially liked the wool penny for the o. I did however, use beads as holly on the garland instead of stitching them on. It might be lightly uneven but I still like how it turned out. When is garland ever perfect anyway!

This is probably my last ornament before Christmas although I am still stitching some, I may not have them done. I really need to start my baking since some of that are for gifts for co-workers and teachers.

I have LOTS of ornaments already lined up to stitch for 2015 so I will begin working on those right after New Year’s. I will be back next week to show my 2014 ornaments.

Have a great weekend everyone!

~Maureen~

4 thoughts on “Ornaments,Ornaments, Ornaments

  1. I really like the ornament trio you shared today, Maureen! I am hoping to stitch a few of Daffycat’s reindeer ornaments in 2015 along with many other ornaments. I love stitching ornaments and I love to give them as gifts.

  2. You have been so great about stitching and finishing ornaments this year, Maureen–these are so cute. Especially love the Faith one and I know I’ll be stitching that myself next year… Enjoy your baking 🙂

  3. I love everything! And as usual, you picked the perfect fabric for the back of the Faith ornament! You did a fantastic job on the Noel ornament…I am so glad that you like it! Your garland is perfect!!!! Thanks for inspiring us again!

Leave a Reply

