Some Fun Things!

Hello my friends,

Hope everyone is well today! So I recently did a little experimenting with some boxes and shoe polish. After reading some posts of Primitive Bettys that she uses shoepolish on her boxes  I wanted to give it a try. Shoe polish is more accessible  and fits my budget better than Briwax.

Here’s my before:

001

And this is my after with the shoe polish:

001

In the picture it is hard to see the difference but I can totally see it. I will definitely use this method when finishing my boxes. I do need to work on my distressing. Hmmm! Noe to figure out what to use these for.

I also wanted to show you my friend Robin’s recent finishes. She purchased a few ornaments from me and finished them up as she donates them.

Robin's ornamnets

Aren’t they just fabulous! I love how she switched up the colors for a different look. Thanks so much for sharing these Robin. You did a great job on them. These are now listed in my Etsy shop.

So without further ado I give you my new etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/stitchorizeit

Feel free to check it out at your convenience and please feel free to give me any feedback on things I should have or not have. It is a work in progress and I am sure I will learn alot as I go. Thank you for your patience and I hope you like it. I intend to add more things frequently so check back often because you never know what might be in there.

 

4 thoughts on “Some Fun Things!

  1. Thanks for the link to your Etsy shop! It looks super and it was truly easy to use. Like your assortment and even place an order! I wish you much luck in your endeavor.

  2. Congrats Maureen on your Etsy shop! Question with your boxes did you paint with paint and then instead if wax you used shoe polish?

  3. Congratulations, Maureen! I just purchased three charts from your shop. I hope that Happy Howlidays and the chocolate ones will be available soon! Thanks for the shoe polish tip—I have a couple of colors in the cabinet and will definitely try it!

Leave a Reply

