Fall Finishes and my New tree!

Hello stitchy friends,

How is everyone today? Working on all your fall projects I am guessing. I am getting some done which I am going to show you today. I have Stitching Witch by the Stitcherhood:

001

This design is from the October Just Cross Stitch issue. As soon as I saw it, I knew I wanted to stitch it.

I also want to show you Autumn is Here by the Snowflower Diaries:

005

This is a freebie from last year but I do believe it is still available on her blog so be sure to check it out. I love the sweet bird. I used the fabric shown for the back.  I also want to stitch the Autumn Witch. She is adoreable!

Thank you for your comments on my last post about my tree. So this is what my new tree looks like:

003

I love it! I plan on leaving it out and filling it with ornaments I can enjoy all year. my wonderful sister in law gifted me with this tree after I saw it at her house a few weeks before. She stopped by one Sunday to give it to me and that totally made my whole day. Thank you Kacey!

I will show it periodically since adding to it will be a gradual process. A turbo stitcher I am not!

That’s all for today!

Enjoy the day!

~Maureen~

 

4 thoughts on “Fall Finishes and my New tree!

  1. Yes you are a turbo stitcher! I love it all. The leaves fabric is so pretty for the back of the autumn ornament, and the black felt is perfect for the witch ornament. And that tree!!! Wow! It is different than I thought it would be, and it is GREAT! I love how it has a star at the top. That can be patriotic in the summer and festive in the winter. And I like how we got a peek at your cubby in the background! Thanks!!!!

Leave a Reply

