Miscellaneous Finishes

Hello my friends,

I wanted to share with you just a few finishes I have done.

First up are these 2 ornaments I designed:

Christmas

003

Happy Howlidays

004

Madison wanted me to do this one for our sweet Perry.

I really like how they turned out and I have so much fun designing and finishing ornaments. They aren’t just for Christmas anymore. My wonderful sister in law gifted me with a tree which I will post later. I plan on filling it with ornaments all year so I hope you are ready. I will try not to just post about ornaments though. LOL!

I am finishing up 2 other ornaments I designed and am very excited about them. I will post them as soon as they are done. I hope you like them as much as I do.

Who remembers some posts ago the little fireplace thrift find? Well, for those that remember I wanted to show you what I did with it. Ta Da!!

001

I designed a fire and stitched it on plastic and placed it in the fireplace. Viola!! My own little fireplace. Love it! Thanks everyone for the great ideas.

That’s all for today. Hope everyone has a great rest of the week.

~Maureen~

4 thoughts on “Miscellaneous Finishes

  1. First, I love your fire in your fireplace! It looks great; way to go, Maureen! I love the two ornaments you designed and stitched for Christmas. I look forward to seeing your tree throughout with the ornaments you plan to design and stitch! Go Maureen!

  2. HI, Maureen! Oh my gosh, I would totally buy the “Happy Howlidays” if you put that on your site! I love it! And don’t worry about posting too many ornaments…I for one LOVE THEM!!! You are so creative, and your finishing ideas are inspiring. I love seeing the backing fabric you use, too. And the fireplace is too cute! Well done! I can’t wait to see that tree. Keep stitching! Lots of love, Erika

Leave a Reply

