Matilda Hornbuckle and a Witch

Hello my friends,

How is everyone this fine day? The kids go back to school and it gets super hot out. Go figure! Now that school is back in session it is time to get serious stitching and blogging done. My list of things to do has gotten way out of hand.

I wanted to show you Matilda Hornbuckle by Notforgotten Farm. I started it last year and just finished it because I knew it had to get done.

007

I used the orange plaid fabric in the picture for the back. I also left off the border. It looks great in my cubby for fall. When I get it all set up I will share it with you.

A few years ago my mom gave me this little kit for my birthday:

014

So on my last trip to the 1000 Islands I brought her with me and finally put her together. Introducing Wendy Witch:

005

Isn’t she adoreable! She’s too cute to be scary even though she has a green face.Β  I just love her.

I hope to be getting a little more stitching done in the next couple of weeks so I will have more finishes to show you so stay tuned…

I am going to leave you with a picture of my big 5th Grader on her first day of school. I can’t believe she is in her last year of elementary school!

010

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Yeah! Football season starts. While the hubs watches football, I will be stitching. Ahhh! I love this time of year.

Ta Ta for now!

~Maureen~

3 thoughts on “Matilda Hornbuckle and a Witch

  1. Congratulations on your finishes, Maureen! Looking forward to seeing your cubby all decked out! Wishing your daughter a terrific 5th grade year.

Leave a Reply

