Finishes and Antiques

Madison has bowling camp this week so that is why I am able to fit in this quick post today. I have a few finishes today. The 1st one is By The Sea Needleroll:

008

This is from the 2011 Dyeing to Stitch Retreat and it is by Theresa of Shakespeare’s Peddler. I put light blue felt on the inside and whip stitched the edges. It is all ready to put my needles in.

I also wanted to sneak this in:

010

I finally finished stitching this from the 2009 retreat. Now I just have to finish it. It feels so good to get some of these done.

I also finished this very sweet little mermaid freebie by the Little Stitcher:

011

It is the cutest little mermaid and stitched up so quick. Be sure to head over to her blog to get this sweet freebie. This is the fabric I used for my beach project in my previous post. As I said, you are going to see this fabric again. LOL!

I also wanted to show you my purchases from my recent trip to the antique store.

001

I bought this little frog (which is my third one) and some antique pictures. The pictures I am still trying to figure out what I want to do with them but I really liked them so I had to buy them.

That’s all for today! Have a great weekend everyone and thanks for reading. I really appreciate all your sweet comments.

~Maureen~

2 thoughts on “Finishes and Antiques

  1. A new frog means you need more stitching scissors to put in it!!! Great job on your finishes! I am coming along pretty well on my Autumn sampler. My smaller reproduction is taking a short vacation as it can be released any time. Today I am finally setting up my wholesale account and ordering velvets and wools. Hope all is well. Happy stitching, Kimberly

    Kimberly

  2. Lovely finished finishes, Maureen! Great finds at the antique place. Hmmm…bowling camp! I wonder if they offer that for adults.

Leave a Reply

