New Designs!

Hello friends,

I have 2 new designs to show today that I made for my personal satisfaction. Whenever I go to the beach, I feel inclined to make something beachy. So I designed this back in April when I was at the beach:

003

I backed this with fabric that has starfish and sand dollars on it. You may also be seeing this fabric on future projects. My friend recently went to a local park and picked me up some driftwood specifically for this little design. So this one was perfect for hanging it on.

My next design I have had done for several months but am just getting around to posting it. It was inspired by a friend and co-worker. She is also a personal trainer and she got me to exercise again. I thank her for that. She is also very encouraging and positive and she always knows how to make you laugh even when you don’t want too. Anyway, she posted this on her website so I asked her if I could stitch it. Obviously, she said yes because here it is:

002

It makes me smile! I hope to stitch more things like this. Everyone could use more encouragement and positiveness in their lives. It also makes me feel like I can do anything!

That’s all I have for you today!

Have a great week!

~Maureen~

 

5 thoughts on “New Designs!

  1. OMG you just keep getting more and more creative! The Beach piece is fabulous! I love the driftwood and rickrack. Is that a charm or a real shell on the left? And the “BE” pillow is so positive…what a great thing to inspire you every day! I am sending off my letter to you tomorrow! Thanks for your patience!

  2. Wow, Maureen! Both are fabulous finishes. The ‘be’ pillow is so true! Hmmm…your beach piece reminds me of summers at my Gram’s house. Enjoy the rest of your week!

Leave a Reply

