Celebrate + Freebie

Well, actually I am showing the freebie first. Yeah! Freebie time! Summer seems to be flying by so here is a little summer stitching to enjoy while it is still summer.

009

Hope you like it! Just send me an e-mail if you would like a copy and I will get it out to you as soon as I am able in PDF format. I added a little bee in the sunflower but you could also add a ladybug if you prefer.

Per request, I am doing the seasons so be on the lookout for the fall freebie.

I also just wanted to show you the new release from Threadwork Primitives-Celebrate:

002

I actually purchased this at the Dyeing to Stitch Retreat and was so excited that she released it while I was stitching it. ( Just in case you were wondering how I got it done so quickly. LOL!) I used a red stripe fabric for the back and trimmed it with small red rick rack. I love it! I want to expand my patriotic stitching so this is my second one for this year. Yahoo!

That’s it for today, off to finish more projects and make mac salad for dinner tonight. Thanks so much for your comments, I really appreciate them.

Have a great stitchy week everyone!

~Maureen~

 

7 thoughts on “Celebrate + Freebie

  1. Love it!!!! Keep up the good work. Hope your summer is going great and you are getting lots of girl time with the queen of the flip flops! Those were so cute! Nothing overly exciting here. Tom still in between jobs but doing some consulting. He has been gone for a few days and don’t tell anyone but it has been great!!!! I am so used to being alone and with him here all the time and Tyler home from school (along with Natalya for the summer and Daniel making some trips from DC) I have not gotten any alone time. Just got two new charts done and sent to Hoffman this morning. Hope they will be released on Friday but that will depend on the post office. Do you prefer stitching with silk or cotton? Better run, I need to finish kitting up the charts that didn’t get sent to Hoffman. Have a wonderful day. Kimberly

    Kimberly

  2. Love your Summer design, Maureen! It makes me smile! I would love to have a copy of it when you have a moment to send my way! Congratulations on your patriotic finish!

  3. Dearest Maureen, I LOVE your new freebie, and I’d love a copy! I am in the middle of writing you a long, long letter…it will explain my absence…just know that I treasure you as a friend, as a designer, and as an inspiration! Lots of love, Erika

Leave a Reply

