A Finish and Fun Things

Hello my friends,

I hope everyone is having a great summer. We’ve been busy. There is alot to cram in such a short period of time. My posts will be a little sparse the next couple of weeks (once a week maybe) so Madison and I have more time to do things together before school starts.

One finish I wanted to show today is Be Kind and True by Stacy Nash:

004

This was our Friday night class at the 2013 Dyeing to Stitch Retreat. Yeah!! I finished a retreat project! It is supposed to be a thread keep but I left the ring off and I am just going to display it. I just love this design.

I saw some time ago a bird’s nest in a jar on the Pioneer Homestead blog. I have wanted to do this but wanted a real bird’s nest not a store bought one. While I was at our cottage over the holiday, outside the porch was a perfect bird’s nest. I was so excited! When I came home I bought a jar and added a few eggs and viola:

006

Can you see the eggs? They look real. I love it! I am on the lookout for more bird’s nest. LOL!

The last thing today is Madison’s project she did while we were away. She made:

001

She did such a great job and we had fun. I cut the strips of fabric for her and she tied all of them on one by one.

That’s it for today but I do have lots of projects in the works. Stay tuned for a new freebie next week!

Have a great week everyone!

~Maureen~

5 thoughts on “A Finish and Fun Things

  1. Fabulous finish, Maureen! I really like your bird nest in a jar; how lucky that you found an intact real nest. Madison’s flip flops look awesome. Enjoy your week and looking forward to seeing your new complimentary design.

  2. Your did a great job on that finish, Maureen! The bird’s nest idea is so cute, too, and Madison’s flip flop re-design is so fun and perfect for summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

