Thrifts

So I went thrift shopping recently and although I didn’t come home with much I did want to show you a few things I found:

002

I found this sweet little wooden fireplace. I am not sure what I am going to do with it but since I don’t have a fireplace in my house I thought it was too cute to leave there. It measures about 3 x 5. What should I do with it?

I also found this:

001

It was calling my name and saying “save me” so I picked it up and brought it home. I took it out of the frame and made it into this:

002

That’s the fabric I used for the back which I thought was perfect. It now has a new life and sits in my cubby. Although I am not a huge fan of aida the design is very sweet. Makes me want to thrift and save some more cross stitch designs.

That’s all for today! Hope everyone has a great weekend!

~Maureen~

3 thoughts on “Thrifts

  1. I like your fireplace find. You could design and stitch up something for the space in the front or make yourself a stitched fireplace screen. The stitched piece you rescued looks great. Way to go, Maureen!

  2. How nice of you to “save” that needlework piece, Maureen–your finish is so cute. And I love the tiny fireplace, too. It would look really cute in a Christmas display with a miniature tree and tiny stockings–what fun!

Leave a Reply

