I’m Baaaack!!!

Hello Everyone!

I am back from Myrtle Beach. Although it was sad to leave, it is good to get home. I did not take many pictures because we have been there and already have pictures of everything. I did however take this picture of my 2 ice cream fanatics:

007

I love taking pictures of the beach with the sun and the moon when I can get a good picture. So I did get this beauty:

002

Those clouds did burn off that day and it was beautiful. I love the way the sun shines on the water.

I actually didn’t get alot of stitching done since I spent most of my time on the beach. I thought I better take advantage of it since I am not able to do that at home. I am now catching up on the projects I brought with me and did not do.

I did finish stitching Spring by Snowflower Diaries before I left and finished it into a small pillow. The fabric in the picture is what I used on the back. Springy pink  flowers.

001

I left off the border so I could keep it simple and keep the pillow smaller. Looks very cute in my cubby. I have several of Snowflower Diaries designs that I would like to stitch up. I hope to get to those soon.

I will be finishing up a few things today so I hope to be able to show you on Thursday. I have a dentist appt. Thursday morning. BLAH!!! Luckily, it is only a cleaning but it still hurts. At least I will have nice pearly whites to show for it.

Speaking of sun I wanted to share this last picture with you of Perry. He loves to lie in the sun. So when the sun starts coming around to the front of the house he finds it. Even it is a sliver of sun he has to lie there.

002

I will try to get a picture of him sunbathing for you next.

Have a great day full of stitching!

~Maureen~

4 thoughts on “I’m Baaaack!!!

  1. Welcome home! I love your photos! The ice cream one is hilarious. I’m glad that you relaxed on the beach…I think it’s impressive that you got any stitching done at all down there! The bunny stitch is gorgeous, and I know it looks great in your cubby. Thanks so much for the cheerful update! Hang in there at the dentist…hopefully they’ll reward you with a little goody bag of dental care items!!! Love you!

  2. Sounds like you had a fun and relaxing trip, Maureen. It’s always good to get home again, though, isn’t it? Love your Snowflower Diaries finish–her designs are so sweet…

    Hope your dental appt. was painless 🙂

Leave a Reply

