No Traveling Light Here!

001

Going on vacation and as you can see I don’t travel light. These are just my project bags. (Kimberly I can hear you laughing at me!) The brown bag has all my reading material for the beach. I am addicted to ebooks and have been printing them out at work to bring with me.

The blue bag has my stitching projects which I probably have to many but, who cares. It gives me a variety of things to work on and then I can work on what I am in the mood for. I hope to be able to finish something by the time I get home. The middle bag are my stitching supplies that I just can’t live without. It seems I always need the one thing I don’t bring with me. Does that happen to anyone else?

I have started my Shepherd’s Fold and am so excited about it. I will show my progress when I return and hopefully have a few other things done as well.

Have a great week everyone!

~Maureen~

4 thoughts on “No Traveling Light Here!

  1. Thanks for the chuckle, Maureen! I used to travel like that, but then I discovered a VB Miller bag. I always take too many projects; I like the variety and you never know what will call out to you to work on. Better to have too many than not enough!

    Enjoy your vacation!

  2. Hey, it’s not like you’re flying, so I say pack the car!!! And yes, I know what you mean about forgetting something…one time it was my scissors and I had to make do with fingernail scissors. But I’m sure that you’ll have everything you need! Enjoy yourself—you deserve it, especially after that brutal winter!

Leave a Reply

