Stitcher’s Finish and a Surprise

A quick post little post today so I could show you Marilyn’s finish of my Spring freebie:

Stitchorizeit Spring

Isn’t it so cute! I just love how she finished this. So sweet! Thank you Marilyn for sharing your finish. It really is too cute not to share. LOL!

 

This next thing isn’t really a surprise. It was my birthday present from my parents so I new it was coming it was just later than expected. I was so excited to see the box at the door yesterday that I think I was out of the car before it stopped. LOL! Madison told me to calm down it was just a box. Little does she know what is inside. It’s like gold to me.

003

Ta Da!!! A Full Heart- the first kit in the Shepherd’s Fold and I can’t wait to get it started. I was really hoping it was going to come before my vacation and it did so I am happy. I will keep you posted on my progress. Look at all their cute little things with it. I love Shepherd’s Bush!

That’s it for today. Hope everyone has a great weekend!!

~Maureen~

4 thoughts on “Stitcher’s Finish and a Surprise

  1. What a sweet Spring finish Marilyn created with your complimentary design! Looking forward to seeing your start on your SB Fold piece.

    Enjoy the rest of your week, Maureen!

  2. I love Marilyn’s finish! The way she did the yellow ribbons is really cute, and I love the rickrack!
    Congratulations on receiving your first Fold kit! I can just picture Madison saying, “Calm down, it’s just a box.” I imagine that she might have even given you an eye roll! LOL! It’s okay, the rest of us totally understand your excitement! Enjoy!!!

  3. Thanks for posting my pic Maureen. 🙂
    Wow, you hit the Motherlode with the SB Fold kit.
    Your parents really know how to win a gal’s heart!
    It’s awesome, can’t wait to see your progress on it.

  4. Marilyn’s finish is so cute and so nicely finished 🙂

    Oh, I know you’ll have a great time with your birthday gift–can’t wait to see your progress on it. What a perfect gift from your parents!

Leave a Reply

