Thread Keeper and being more organized

YEAH!!! The stitching is finally finished!

001

Kimberly and Erika aren’t you proud of me! LOL!

This is Be Kind and True by Stacy Nash from the 2013 Dyeing to Stitch Retreat. It is a thread keep and it is at the top of my list to finish after my vacation. I am so glad I have finished this. I just love this design!

002 003

I also wanted to share my new blog planner. I made it with various freebies I found on the internet. I was thinking I will use it for this year and decide what is working and what is not and I will make my own for next year and maybe offer as a freebie. So far so good though. It is  helping me to keep organized with my posts and things to do. The cover I found on Mama Jenn.com. She had a big planner which did not suit my needs so I just used the cover. My dividers are very pretty and I love them. The first one you can see in the picture but they are all different. How come I didn’t find these before? I live at Target. LOL! I have a monthly calendar in the front, then my tabs start. Week of, Future blog post ideas, Brainstorm(where I write all my ideas down, if they don’t end up on paper they are gone. I know I am not alone on this.) Running to do list(which is getting quite large), and Notes. I have a few miscellanous things at the end. It is filling up quickly as I have quite a bit I would like to accomplish this year. I am hoping this will help. What do you use to keep organized? Anyone use something similar to this?

I will be back Thursday to show you a stitcher’s finish of my Spring freebie. It is so cute! You are going to love it!

 

Happy Stitching!

~Maureen~

6 thoughts on “Thread Keeper and being more organized

  1. Congratulations on getting your piece finished and can’t wait until you get it in its final form! Love the design and the colors! Your blog binder looks great. I keep a stitching journal each year plus a separate planner for the rest of my life.

    Enjoy your day!

  2. Congratulations! See, Kimberly and I ARE proud of you! :0) If I recall, you put together the backing at the retreat, so it should go together really fast!

    The blog organizer is a great idea! You continue to inspire me. Keep up the great work! I hope to have my Spring freebie ready to show soon.

Leave a Reply

