The Power of Prayer

001
Just wanted to show you my first sneak peek finish. This is the first one I showed and it is called the Power of Prayer. A friend of mine inspired this design. She lost her mother to cancer a year ago and they were very close. She has had a hard time with the adjustment. We work together so during our down times at work we talk ALOT about kids, spouses, God, and life in general. I’d like to think that I have helped in a small way during a difficult time in her life.

I finished it as a flat ornament. I put brown chenille trim around the design and small brown rick rack as the trim on the outside and for the hanger. I also put a pearl heart button at the top. How does it look? I like how it turned out.

I listed it on Ebay this morning. I tried to put the link here but for some reason it did not work. Probably because I am not doing it right. You can search it under the power of prayer cross stitch hanging ornament and hopefully it will come up. I will be adding a few other things soon and I will let you know when I do.

Short and sweet today. My day off from work means a stitching day for me and I have LOTS to stitch!

Have a great day!
~Maureen~

4 thoughts on “The Power of Prayer

  1. Wow—this is so powerful! The design is beautiful, and I love how the “T” is a cross. You finished it beautifully. The green is a hopeful color of life and rebirth. I did’t see a link but will go to eBay and look for it there. Good luck! It’s such a great story, too, and I know that you have comforted your friend. Has she seen the piece? Thanks for sharing! I had really been wondering about the tiny portion you showed us in the sneak peek! :0)

  2. What an awesome ornament you have created, Maureen! And I love the story that is behind your design and creation.

Leave a Reply

