A Finish, A Gift and A Sneak Peek

Hello Everyone! I know I said I was going to be back Thursday but I was busy and ran out of time. So Sorry!
My finish to show you today is Mary’s Sampler:
001
Yeah!! I have been going back and forth with how to finish this. I was always leaning towards framing it though. last week was school break so i took a few days off to be with Madison. One day we went thrift shopping and I found this frame. I liked the frame so I bought it and knew I could use it for something. When I got home I tried it with Mary’s Sampler and thought it was perfect. I had so much fun stitching this. I hope Paulette does another one.

So, I did an ornament exchange a few months back and I received the cutest ornament from my good friend Erika.
005
I just love it! Isn’t it the sweetest! Her finishing is absolutely perfect. I haven’t put it away yet and probably won’t. I’ll leave it out all year so I can enjoy it. Thanks so much Erika! You’re the best!!!

Here’s another sneak peek to show you:
010
Not sure how to finish them yet. I just get so excited to show you.

I was thinking of selling some of my finished items or patterns on my blog. Good idea or bad idea? Who would be interested? What do you all think? I really appreciate your feedback.

Hope you all have a great week with lots of stitching!!

~Maureen~

5 thoughts on “A Finish, A Gift and A Sneak Peek

  1. I like your frame for Mary, too. Doesn’t it feel good when those thrifting pieces work out? Your ornie swap doesn’t scream Christmas to me, but even when they do I leave things out until it tells me it’s ready to be put away!

  2. Wow—your Mary sampler is gorgeous! Please tell me how you framed it so perfectly—do you use brass pins? Or lacing? It’s just so neat and flat, not a wrinkle anywhere! Way to go!

    I’m so glad that you like the ornament! I am honored you still have it out! :0)

    Yes, DEFINITELY sell your patterns on the blog! Your finished pieces are a great idea too, but how can you part with them?!!!

    I’m really curious about the sneak peek…more please! I’m impatient! LOL!

  3. How nice to find the perfect frame at a good price, Maureen… You did a wonderful job on the framing 🙂 And Erica’s ornament is very cute. I stitched that one and gave it away as a gift–will have to make one for myself to keep!

    There is no reason why you shouldn’t try to sell your charts on your blog–give it a try!

  4. Congratulations on your Mary finish! I really do like the frame you found for it. What a lovely ornament you received from Erika! I say go for it with selling your patterns and/or your finished pieces.

    And please, please, please, show us more of your sneak peak design!

Leave a Reply

