Valentine Post #2

This is the last of my Valentine stitching. First is a freebie by Hands on Design- Love You More:
001
I made 2. One for my husband and the other for my daughter. I am sure I don’t have to tell you who gets which one. LOL! I hope they like them. I used DMC for the cording and finished similar to how Carol (Stitching Dreams) finished one last year. (Hope you don’t mind Carol). However, my bows are smaller because I was running out of cording. Smaller bows are cute too and I like how they turned out.
Next is one of my designs:
FotoFlexer_Photo
I stitched this heart border and put a gold key on the center heart. I decided not to put trim on this to keep it simple. I like it alot. The fabric I used is one of those that I have used for multiple projects. If I really like fabric I buy alot of it because I know I will use it often.

That’s all for my Valentine stitching for this year. I should start my spring stitching. It will be here in no time. I can’t wait for it after the cold and snow we’ve had. Who’s with me?

Have a great weekend!!

~Maureen~

5 thoughts on “Valentine Post #2

  1. What super Valentine finishes you shared, Maureen! Well done! And I really like your trio of hearts pattern.

    Stay warm! Spring is just around the corner.

  2. Ha ha–I thought that one on the right looked familiar… So glad I could inspire you with my finish, Maureen. All of your Valentine’s Day finishes look so nice 🙂 Hope your day includes some chocolates!!

  3. Oh, those turned out so cute.
    Great finishes.
    I’m sick of this weather also, can’t wait for Spring to come.
    Happy Valentines Day!!
    Marilyn

  4. Hey Maureen!
    Great Valentine’s day finishes!! I met you at Dyeing to Stitch in October….ya’ll welcomed me into your fun group and it was a great experience.
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

