Some gifts

Hello friends,
I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday. I can’t believe we are in a new year already. I am still trying to figure out where last year went! How about you?
My mom’s birthday was Dec. 29 so I made her this little pincushion. It is a freebie from the little stitcher:
024

I also wanted to show you the goodies I received from my friend, Erika for Christmas. She spoils me!
023
I just love everything especially the sweet ornament she made. That immediately went on my ornament tree. There was also a pair of stitching girl socks, a rug hook pin, cards, a large hershey’s kiss and a flash drive which I am going to save all my designs on. Thank you so much Erika. Your friendship means the world to me.
She also sent this ornament for sweet Perry that I just had to show you.
028
Isn’t it the cutest! I am thinking I may have to start a tree for Perry next year. LOL!

I have a few days off this week so I have gotten a good start on all my New Year’s projects. Hope to have some finished soon.
Hope everyone has a great weekend with lots of stitching to keep you warm.

~Maureen~

3 thoughts on “Some gifts

  1. I know that your mom just loved that sweet pincushion! How heartwarming!
    By the way, HAPPY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! Enjoy it—you deserve it!
    Lots of love, Erika

  2. What a precious gift you stitched for your Mom! Love the colors you used! You received a very wonderful package from your friend. Perry’s ornament is adorable.

    Stay warm and enjoy the rest of your weekend, Maureen!

  3. Aww…that is the sweetest gift for your mom, Maureen–I know she will treasure it… And what perfect gifts from your friend–enjoy!

    Wishing you every happiness in 2014!!

Leave a Reply

